a wide range of subjects or a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career.

Which Type of education is best for students?

These days there are various perspectives on the question of whether secondary schools should provide students with a wide range of subjects or a narrow scope of subjects related a particular career. While I accept that the former education system brings many merits, benefits of particular subjects should not be overlooked.

On the one hand, students can significantly benefit from a system of education which offers various different subjects. First, exposing themselves to many areas of knowledge, students can find out their field of interest and strengths. In fact, students at this age might not know exactly what they really want to become in the future or their future orientation, so the education of various subjects could help students to determine their career paths. Second, different subjects facilitate children's well-rounded development, which would be essentially beneficial for them when embarking on their careers in the future.

On the other hand, there are certain advantages for students if they are provided an education system with employment-based subjects. First, students who study a particular group of subjects may have more time and concentration on skill as well as requirements to become exceptionally excellent at a particular job. As a result, having a profound insight into to a specific field endows students with prominent advantages over others in the current competitive labour market. Second, since not devoting to subjects irrelevant to their future occupations, students would have more time to participate in extra-curricular activities after schools, which builds up their soft skills and enhances stamina.

In conclusion, from my perspective, the benefits of both types of education should be equally considered to bring students the best academic environment.