· TASK 2: Work from home You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

As techonology advances , more and more businesses are applying technology to their companies for the sake of growing company in the future , and of course in many companies now have the phenomenon of working from home thanks to modern technology . This can brings about a lot of advantages ; however, this phenomenon can be a social problem with the citizen's opinion that working from home using modern technology can only benefit workers , not the employers .

First of all , we should discuss the benefits of using modern technology to work from home for both workers and employers . Firstly is workers , what benefits can this phenomenon bring to workers ? The first advantage is that workers can work in anywhere and anytime flexibly . This can also be good for employers too because we don't depend on detailed schedule anymore . The second is improving employees' abilities in using technology to their work in these days . The last but not least is that both employees and their bosses are contributing to the nation 's environmental protection campaign because we don't commute from home to the office every day , so we are not using motorbikes or public transports all the time ; this may reduce the exhaust fumes to the atmosphere , contributing the protection of the Earth .

Secondly is the disadvantages of working from home using modern technology . The first problem is that many workers may not be at good at using technology , or they cannot afford to have a modern technological device . The second problem is disadvantage to employers , because not many employees have technological devices so the companies have to afford for each employee to have at least one modern technological device . This leads to the monetary problems and time to time , employers may have another problem with managing employees to work efficiently at home like they did at office .

In conclusion , there are a great number of benefits and drawbacks for both workers and employers in using modern technology to work from home . Nevertheless , in overall , this is still a breakthrough in modern lives when technology is capturing the entire world . If the government assists workers with financial problems and each worker themselves raises their discipline and responsibility to work , this can be a great improvement