IELTS Task 2, Many employees may work at home the modern technology

Many employees may work at home the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology changes the way people do things, including their job. Advanced technology enables several employees to work at their house. I totally disagree with the statement that the only workers have advantages not the employers.

Recently, working at homes either as employers and employees give some advantages. Firstly they can have a good circumstance since the work in the comfortable place which is their house. Secondly, they also can spend much more time with their family when they have a break time so that their relationship with their family members' improve. As a result, they enjoy working in house and it leads to the increase in their working performance.

On the other hand it also gives some drawbacks to the workers and to the Boss. The officers tend to do their task as they want since their employers do not look at them directly. It will make employers experience economical lose because the workers' performance tends to decrease. Social interactions between workers and employers cannot run well because the time duration of interaction much enough. In addition, the transfer of skills which need direct guide do not happen since the employers only give several instructions without showing the real example to them.

To sum up, it is evident that working in the home affects several benefits and drawbacks for both workers and employers. In my point of view, I absolutely disagree with the statement that only officers have benefit, not the employers. Then I recommend both of them to make good collaborations to improve the quality of their company and hope that developing technology can help them to increase their productivities for maximizing their income, hence their live are going to be better than before.