Go out to work (both parents have to work nowadays)

In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss.

Today, it is getting much more prominent to go abroad to work for both parents. If we look at past times, we can see many families, which consisted of a father who went out to work and a mother who stayed at home and looked after the children. However, it is much more different today and many families think that it is important for both parents to go out to work. This circumstance can affect children both positively and negatively.

Some people believe that children whose both parents go out to work have more access in their everyday life. Because, their parents are able to afford more things such as new clothes, up to dated computers and mobile phones and video games. Moreover, most people think that children can enjoy and get experience from life because of their parents' wealth. For instance, they are able to go abroad on holidays.

On the other hand, there are people who claim that children who are in position like this less likely to get enough support and attention, this means they may not to carry out as well at study. Because there is no one who can provide with support such as to do homework or revision. Furthermore, less attention of parents can make it easier for children to adapt such things as drugs and early alcohol drinking.

To sum up, I think no-one can deny that both parents have to work nowadays. In addition, it is also important to make time for children, and then children will not suffer in any way.