IELTS Task 2: Work for the same organisation all their working life VS different organisation

In recent years, younger generations have experienced a change of mindset. Most adults prefer working for a similar company, whereas the young populations decide to change the workplace constantly. While there are some controversial aspects associated with this topic, I believe that working for diverse companies is a better option than staying in the same organisation.

To begin with, employees tend to gain new experiences in various fields due to frequent changes in workplace. Employees can use these knowledge to improve their skills in the future. In other words, employees who do not remain in the same organisation are usually flexible and can deal with almost every work without any challenges. Another reason why individuals who are still young tend to work for different companies is a network with diverse people. Workplace is not only a place to work, but also an environment where one can acquire connection with people and build professional relationships, which would be useful in the future.

On the other hand, working for various organisations is not suitable for everyone. Some adults prefer staying at the same company for some reasons, such as job stability and steady income. For instance, my mother worked for the same bank for ten years, and due to her accomplishments, she was promoted to higher positions, resulting in a significant salary increase. Moreover, while communication with different people is an essential skill, not everyone finds it easy to adapt to new environments. For example, introverts may find it challenging to integrate into new workplaces, which could affect their performance.

In summary, although some workers think it is better to work for one company for a lifetime, I believe it is too tedious, as you meet the same colleagues every day for decades. Personally, I think frequently changing the workplace gives a lot of opportunities for employees to receive diverse skills and build professional connection with new societies.