Write a reflection report on the group work you've done

Dish report (kebab rice noodles)

Kebab rice noodles is one of the most popular dishes of Vietnamese traditional food. It is the favorite dish of many tourists when they come to visit Hanoi. Last week, I and my friends have done a comparative report about kebab rice noodles (or "bun cha" in Vietnamese) at two different places: famous Huong Lien restaurant and a small food store near Banking Academy. In this report, I am going to reflect about the progress of how we have done that comparative report.

The report is a home writing report and it lasts three weeks. Because it is a small project, it is divided into three steps. At the first step, we spent a week discussing on the topic. We brought up many ideas such as: drinks, game or cosmetic, but finally we chose foods as our topic and kebab rice noodles was the item to be compared. At the second step, we chose the places: Huong Lien restaurant and a small food store near Banking Academy. We went to each place and tasted the dish, took many photos as evidences. At the last step, we wrote the comparative report and prepared the presentation. Each member had her part of presentation and she had to finish it before the deadline.

During only three weeks, I leaned a lot. It surprised me when I tasted the dish of both places as the flavor is different from the other. It turned out each place had its own method of cooking. I also learned how to list out the basic standards to compare those two. It was not easy.

However, there were issues that I had to face when having the dish compared. It was not all about the flavor or the ingredients but it was also arrangement of the dish. It took time and effort to meet all the standards. In addition, we had different timetable and managed it together. Finally, I regretted that I could have done a better report.

What I do not like about the team work is that we spent much more time choosing topic than we should have, which makes us have little time writing personal report and literally no time for presentation. Fortunately, we did it quite well. Next time, I suggest we should spend just a week on topic and two weeks left for the other tasks. Plus, I find the comparative report a little time-wasting. The program should be narrowed down the topics as it is hard to choose a suitable one. However, this is the most interesting assignment have done. It is like trip to us and we had happy moments together.