[ Writting Task 2 ] Rent vs Own: Pros and Cons

In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered important

It is disputed that whether owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people in some countries. In my point of view, this is both a positive and negative situation due to many explanations.

In this day, home ownership is likely most people's purpose owing to many typical reasons. Firstly, possession of a house has widely become a spiritual happiness of the majority of people in some countries. With a house they can be proud to show it to their friends and confidently assert their position in society. The second cause is that in many Asian's nations, owning a house is an auspicious outset for their career. The more beautiful their house is, the greater their zenith of career is.

Notwithstanding, there exists some demerits when people choose to possess a house. The most typical problem is the financial burden, from which people have to obligate themselves to go through hardships to earn enough money. Besides, not only do the appearances of other expenses such as interior decorations increase the expenses, but it also makes people confront to mental obstacles and physical barriers because of money earning pressure. In some countries, the price of house has risen dramatically each year, hence, it becomes a difficulty for people, especially the young, to have a house.

Conversely, many people prefer owning a house to renting one since they found it advantageous that meet their demand. First of all, it is an absolutely outstanding method to save money for the long run. A house would be simply paid for only one time during their lives with an affordable price. Moreover, a house has a long-term value, thus, people can be free to decorate their house with their favourite style. Beneficially, it means people do not have to change ceaselessly their accomodations like renting a house.

In conclusion, there are both positive and negative effects when it is important for people to own a home rather than renting one.