Years ago, living in a small community was a common thing. Now the world has urbanized.

In the past most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were advantages and disadvantages of living in small community?

Introduction

Recently, the world has urbanized. Most of the world population live in cities. This condition is different than years ago where most of the world population live in rural areas that are usually in the form of small communities. In my perspective, positive effects of live in small community are strong social ties, high reciprocity, and great tolerance that will aid them in achieving social goals together. Meanwhile, the negative effects are high interdependence and limited freedom of expressions which can restrict progress and success of each member of the community.

Conclusion

In conclusion, live in small community provides merit which would redound to reach common aims, such as stronger bond, higher exchange and greater toleration rather than live in big society. However, it presents demerit which could obstruct attainment them caused by high dependence among members and finite liberty. I would suggest that people who live in small community could enhance social activities that are beneficial and cut actions that are hinder of achievement.