Writing Task 2: young people have no leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to study hard

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the youth spend most of time on studying without doing the things they like. Honestly, this phenomenon may led to lots of problems since they burden too much pressure.

To begin with, I convinced that the most of pressure comes from their parents. Parents always expect their children being outstanding. In order to achieve the goal, parents will supervise their children whether they study hard. Secondly, it has become more and more competitive in modern society. People who are more extraordinary than the peer can be chosen to those top companies. Beside earning a living, people are seeking to be successful. These factors cause a lot of negative effects, such as disease, tension of society, moreover, the growth of suicide. People should considerate these problems seriously.

I suppose the direct solution is to change people's concept that studying is not the only method to success. Therefore, we should start change it from the individual to the organization. People should advocate the parity of each occupation and realize that each occupation is respectable, the white-collar is not better than the blue-collar. Moreover, the government should fund a scholarship to encourage those have talent in sport, music and painting children.

It cannot deny that studying is important to the young people since knowledge is the foundation of developing. But we have to agree with that under no circumstance should they scarify their leisure time for studying only, they deserve to explore the world without bearing any burden.