Youngsters with lower artistic skill aren't mandatory to engage in art syllabus

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent in art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude.

To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

It is generally claimed that youngsters with lower artistic skill are not mandatory to engage in art syllabus, while others suggest that they are better to focus on other experimental subjects, depending on their capability. I personally would agree that it is rewarding to children if they concentrate on particular subject based on their ability due to expanding children's cognition in a specific field and affecting to improve their achievement.

To begin with, taking part in art classes in formal education is usually argued to be not necessary of students who are absence with artistic skill. One of the main reasons is because it is more beneficial to sharpen their capacity in specific subject rather than wasting time by learning a vast range of lessons which they lack of ability. For instance, when I was in elementary school, I decided to get a place in musical instrument class. At the time I did not obtain any improvement and ability how to play music instrument. As I was not able to create good rhythm, my teacher suggested me to get involved in particular subjects in science since I am capable in of this field. As a result, by focusing in science area, I acquire several achievements. Therefore, it is immensely clear that it is important to sharpen our ability in order to boost our skills.

Furthermore, another reason why students should follow their passion is, as they will obtain an excellent grade in their study. It is owing to the fact that students are not put too much pressure to learn in the class and they tend to feel more relax by learning the subjects they love. A current study from Harvard University found that students in primary and secondary school in the United States were easily to master other experimental subjects after rejecting the art class. This is because their mind has been set to only concentrate and focus on their smartness.

In conclusion, it is better for pupils to learn intensively in the area which they have capability of it such as science or other practical subject to achieve more proficiency, improve their school grade and sharpen their capability.