The youth in many countries is unskilled. Compulsory military service is good and necessary for them

IELTS [Task2] To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The youth in many countries is employed and unskilled. Compulsory military service is good and necessary.

In many countries, military attract people to be soldiers by providing much professional training, benefits of salary and so on. I served in the army for a year in Taiwan, but either I or my partners did not learn any useful skills there. My view is that serving compulsorily in the armed forces is bad and not necessary. Here are my reasons.

First of all, the life in the corps is tough. Soldiers are not only losing freedom but also wasting time and talents. Warriors work for 24 hours and sometimes have to follow unreasonable orders. A friend of mine who is good at playing piano prepared to study aboard. In May 2009, when he graduated from a university, receiving the information that he had become a navy. Unfortunately, he is a normal administrator that is a replaceable job in one prospectless company.

Another reason why I disagree with that compulsory military service is good and necessary is that the idea might be dangerous and fatal. In July 2013, for instance, there was a tragedy accident in the army in Taiwan. Hung Chung-Chu whose an army soldier died because of his superior over punishment. Another example, in 2003, the U.S. with other powerful countries sent their servicemen and servicewomen to Iraq, there were over 4500 corpses in the battle.

Some people might claim that salary and welfare are better than other jobs. However, these benefits are established on high-risk missions or works duties. Thus, I do not sacrifice my freedom and life expectancy for working in the forces enforcedly.