'adequate rest and sleep are essential' - IELTS- Writing task 2

Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Leisure time is essential to relieve stress and tiredness. Some people believe that everyone should spent their free time by reading books or magazines and solving puzzles in order to improve their knowledge and IQ. However, I do not concur with this view, as it is essential for everyone to take rest during our busy life.

The reason why I disaccord with the idea of doing activities during leisure time is for our own health and safety. Since health and safety comes first before anything, prolonged use of body and mind without rest will result in headaches and dizziness. For instance, At work, if a person uses the laptop for 24 hours without any break, he or she may suffer from headache or may create eyesight problems because of radiation. That is why every person should get enough rest during his or her busy life.

Obviously, no human being will be able to work continuously for a very long time as the body becomes exhausted and he or she won't be in a position to carry out any tasks. With the absence of free time, the person does not have the capacity to think and take decision. Consequently, this will affect his or her efficiency.

In a nutshell, adequate rest and sleep are essential ingredients to revive our body and mind. Despite, the fact that reading novels or solving puzzles may improve the knowledge and mind, it is not worthwhile to sacrifices our health.