Does advancement of Technology cause Pollution?

Thanks in advance!!!

Prompt: is new technology threatening our environment?

Technology is Pollution

The progress of the human race often comes with an immense cost. Progress basically results in pollution and exploitation of the earth which supports its inhabitants along with its limited resources. Since the advent of the industrial revolution introduction of new technology aimed to ameliorate our living condition. Moreover, the arrival of new technologies actually have accelerated the contamination and exhaustion of the system.

New technologies and pollution caused by it is a threat to our environment. People's judgment over any novelty is often narrow-sighted and only focuses on the short-term profits it would bring, Instead of enumerating what effect pollution will have on our future life. It's only until recently that the devastating effects of nuclear power and plastic have been made public and later, alarmed people who are still living in the bell jar of technological utopia. The hazardous waste of nuclear power and plastic products are undegradeable. They last forever and break into smaller fragments which break the food chain and harms the ecosystem. Worse yet, the massive waste from plastics and nuclear technology produce dangerous toxins which poison not only animals but also human beings who depend on animals for their food, amisdt animals are source of energy and part of their food chain.

The manufacturing and maintaining of new technologies exhaust natural resources. People's unrestricted consumption of gasoline is leading to its destined extinction. Scientists assumed that oils on our planet will be all used up in fifty years, and it will take hundreds of thousands of years to wait for future organisms to degrade, petrify and eventually reform into petrol. However, for the time being, new technologies such as transportation vehicles are still progressing which signifies depletion of our oil reserves. In an other field, for example, nuclear power, which is supposed to be an alternative energy source, takes infinite gallons of water to utilize its generation for cooling use. In the contrary, other renewable resources such as solar energy and wind power procure almost no exhaust of other resources.

To sum up, the advancing of technology is a threat to the environment. Although new technology can make our work earlier to some extent, when not comprehensively foreseen, the future of the human race will suffer in a famine of natural resources that are essential to life, and the severe instability of the ecosystem.