Advantages and disadvantages of having tourists and scientists travel to remote natural environment

Question: It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

exploring isolated areas on Earth

Essay: It is our natural instinct that urges each and every one of us to go out and explore this intricate, yet beautiful planet. Alongside the rise of technological developments, travelling to some of the most isolated areas on Earth - namely the South Pole - has become a reality, for both scientists and many dedicated tourists. But similar to any previous cultivations, this development ought to hold many benefits and drawbacks of its own, which will be thoroughly discussed in this essay.

The first and foremost advantage of this development is the fact that many researchers can travel to remote areas and gain valueable data and artefacts. Therefore, they will directly contribute to mankind's previously limited knowledge of these areas. For instance, foreign scientists once vist the South coast of Vietnam to examine a deep and dangerous cave, in which they conducted many careful measurements. Another benefit of the aforementioned reality is the boost in economy for countries in occupation of these remote lands. Some of these countries are considered toddlers in the business of tourism, so this development will greatly stimulate many services for tourists, thereby improving the economy.

However, owing to the isolated locations of these natural areas, sometimes it can be incredibly gruesome and tiring to resolve any possible problems. For example, when a group of tourists or researchers get lost in a snow-capped mountain, the rescuers can have very limited view or navigation due to snow storms and very strong winds. Furthermore, conducting researches or erecting tourism departments means disturbing the natural habitats of many animals in these areas. An exemplifier is the polar bear, whose habitat has been penetrated recently. Many of today's species are on the verge of extinction, and this development can help to put them in indefinite rest.

In conclusion, it is undoubted that having groups of scientists or crowds of tourist pouring into an isolated natural environment has become a reality in the modern age. While this cultivation has its own stunning merits, there are also some disadvantages that require some considerations.

I know this essay is extremely long, but i thought it's acceptable on its own; i know i should limit my writing in the real test. I wrote this within the time allotment, so i had time to proofread, but i decided not to drop off any parts. Anyway, please give me feedback on this and a suggested band score, if possible.