Advertisements increase sales volume - not wasting of a company's time or money

With the rapid development of mass media, many companies have used advertisement to sell their goods; it has been controversial whether advertisements are a waste of a company's time and money. Growing number of people believe that it is waste to advertise product because most shopper aware of what they want to buy. However, I strongly believe that advertisements are not waste of company's costs because they increase sales volume. Moreover, they provide consumer with product's information.

To begin with, advertisements improve the volume of sales in one company. They are able to stimulate the consumer's confidence in specific products. It is generally agree that many people hope to imitate popular star; they buy same thing that their favorite star wears or use. For example, Michel Jordan was the best popular worldwide sports star when I was young. Nike: sports brand advertise their product by showing Michel Jordan. He attracts the attention of consumers to buy Nike's products. Consequently, many younger people purchased cloths and shoes that Michel Jordan wore.

Secondly, consumers obtain good's information by watching advertisements. Almost people are familiar with performances of good's because we have so many products. Therefore, Advertisements are a useful promotion to provide shopper with information and tell them to have a try on it. For instance, few years ago, I need to bought new bed because my bed broken. However, I had nothing information about bed. As it happens, I watched a bed advertisement that used elephants. It told me the bed is strong up to endure the weight of elephant and very comfortable. I decide to buy the comfortable and strong.

In conclusion, I firmly disagree that advertisements are waste of a corporation's time and money. It is because advertisements improve the volume of sales in one company and provide good's information for consumers. Therefore, it is good way many companies invest their money and time to advertisement.