Advertising and Consumers relation

Topics : Consumers are faced increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

how to defend ourselves against advertising?

Thanks to technological innovations, market has been emerged as the indivisible part of the world and consumers are influenced by these advertisements. This essay will analyze some extent of the advertising that strongly affects on consumers.

To start with, as the matter of the fact advertising had a huge effect on shopping habit and consumption of the people. In other words, advertising is the marketing tools for companies to shape their brand names. On the other hands, advertisements can reach consumers easily and help their products sell more to increase profits for companies. Partly because, advertising might stimulate consumption by telling lies and cheated. Hence, advertisements will make consumers confused with these products so many consumers base their decision on weight up their options and they not take risks. Therefore, Buying common brand names is a case in point. Above all, it is just a part of the story, in fact, some people do not care much about advertising.

However, consumers raise question that what measures will be taken to protect them by these advertisements. First and foremost, governments need to come up with flexible policies to supervise companies not cheated and make sure that they not exaggerate the quality and functions of the products in order not to cause misunderstanding. In addition, Advertisements that target children should be banned. Moreover, education is essential as companies to decide their boundaries and they should never go too far in an effort to maximize profits. To be more specific, the administration plays the key role of educating people raise awareness. Furthermore, each individual must to rational and use their own knowledges, experienced to protect themselves from advertisement.

In conclusion, in modern life, these advertisements seem to be unavoidable problems. Therefore, we have to update more knowledges and experienced as much as possible to not to get into trouble. Besides, children should be encouraged not to pay attention too much to it.