The advices from grandparents have no use for their grandchildren, agree of disagree?

Hi, I'm really appreciate that someone could give me suggestions about the essay that I wrote.

Topic:The advices from grandparents have no use for their grandchildren because the world has changed a lot during the past 50years.

In a modern society, people always face the dilemma whether advices from grandparents have no use or not because the world has changed a lot during the past 50 years. Some people might believe that the suggestions from grandparents are not useful because there is a generation gap between grandparents and their grandchildren. However, after carefully deliberating this issue, I endorse that the advices from grandparents are definitely not always no use.

Admittedly, there is a generation gap between grandparents and their grandchildren. The fact is that there are a lot of devices have been invented in recent decades such as computer, cell phone and so on. That is, for example, grandparents probably could not provide advices about which computer to buy or which property of cell phone is better. Moreover, they also could not provide suggestions about the problems that you meet in the FACEBOOK, the famous and prevailing social network website invented recently. However, we can not consider that their advices are always useless.

The words from grandparents sometimes are significant and full of wisdom. In fact, they are older than us more than about 50 years. That is to say, there is no doubt that they have much more experiences about life. It is a shortcut to listen to how they lived their life and how they conquered the difficulties they met before. For instance, I too care about other people's perspectives in the past. It turns out that I was easier to lose confidence and be unhappy. At that time, my grandfather told me that I should always follow my heart and do the thing that I believe is right because life is too short; we should cherish ourselves; we do not need to live in other people's life. After listening to his words, I felt more comfortable about life and could always look on the bright side. Hence, I argue that the advices from grandparents concerning the meaning of life are really useful and inspiring.

Certainly, we can not deny that there is a generation gap between grandparents and their grandchildren; they sometimes are old-fashioned and inflexible. Nevertheless, I believe that there are still a lot of things to learn from grandparents in that they are older than us and could provide more insightful suggestions to us. (383)