agree or disagree with people have forgotten the meaning of tradition festivals

In the present day, many people claim that the merits of traditional and religious festivals are being forgotten and citizens just enjoy themselves during these times. In my opinion, I stand on both sides of this statement and this essay will explain my perspective.

On the one hand, the period of traditional and religious festivals was a time for people to enjoy themselves. Firstly, the primary reason is that people have a very hectic schedule because they do not have spare time for their family, so they usually spend this time on recharging and fulfilling energy after tiring days of work. This is also time for meeting up and tightening bonds with their relationships. Besides, Festivals are becoming times for celebration and having parties. For instance, Vietnamese people will make a floating cake, make a tray of rice to offer on the altar, and gather their loved people in the Cold Food festival.

On the other hand, the merits of traditional and religious festivals are being remembered while there are conflicting opinions. These have been taught from early childhood about the merits of their own orthodox and distinct festivals. Moreover, the significant role of the family in passing knowledge on to the next generations. For example, Vietnamese children are taught the meaning of independent day from a young age, so they can love and be more proud of their country.

In conclusion, the merits of conventional and religious festivals are participated with many different purposes. However, I still support that people keep the meaning of traditional and spiritual festivals educated and passed when they were a child.