Apartment vs. Dormitory - University student living

topic: Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live?

places to live for students

Student at university often choose to live in apartment in the community or live in university dormitories. I think both of these options have advantages, but I prefer to live in dormitory.

on the one hand, living in apartment in the community also have a few benefits. you can have more privacy, you can do what you want in you apartment for example: cooking, arranging furniture or you can come home late without fear of disturbing others.

on the other hand, unlike living in apartment, if you choose dormitory you have to share the room with others, your private space will be very small. Not only living in the collective but also you have to follow the rules of the dormitory for example: you must come dormitory before 11pm, do not cook, the security.

however, I think there are many benefits when you choose to live in dormitory: first in the dormitory with high security, second live in dormitory is much cheaper in the apartment so you can save money, third that is the way of life and harmony in a collective. You can improve a lot of skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, adaptive skills.

overall, living in apartment in the community and dormitory in university has both advantages and disadvantages. if you like independence, freedom, you should choose in the apartment, and if you are a happy person, social and want to experience life in a collective, living in dormitory is the best choice for you. Living in the dormitory, I learn a lot that is why I prefer to stay in the dormitory.