I do really appreciates for all comments and suggestions for my abstract draft.

The issue of paraphrasing as textual borrowing in writing an academic paper draws researcher's attention to explore the paraphrasing skill of six English Department students, Universitas Negeri Gorontalo, specifically in the literature review section of a research proposal. In responds to this concern, a qualitative research will be carried out. Furthermore, the Keck's modified taxonomy of paraphrasing by Badiozaman (2014) will be applied to have an in-depth investigation toward students' paraphrasing skill in the literature review section. The finding revealed that among six students, three out of them are able to execute moderate revision and the other three only produce near copy. This emerges from the difference of these students' paraphrasing output in refers to the aspects in producing a qualified paraphrasing namely the sufficient knowledge of paraphrasing, the capability in analytic reading and its correlation in applying paraphrasing strategy, also the citation mechanic. Therefore, the finding suggests the necessity to expand students' concept about paraphrasing in reviewing literature by improving their skill with guidance from related institutions. Moreover, it is recommended to undertake further research about paraphrasing in wider scope due to investigate some possible issues related to paraphrasing and the other textual borrowing mechanic.