What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

some aspects of life that only art can tell us

In today's modern society, notwithstanding the benefit of science and technology, we are still get brilliant values from artists such as musicians, painters and writers. This essay will discuss some aspects of life that only art can tell us but science cannot.

On the one side, it is clear that art focus on the beautiful side of life. It helps us to find the potential beauty, even in the most terrible thing. There are a number of things or people that we normally never pay any attention to, but for the help of art, all of them are carved in a brilliant way, therefore, it makes us all realize that each person or each thing has its own pulchritude. The short Vietnamese story "Chi Pheo", which is written by Nam Cao, illustrates that even the worst person (Chi Pheo) is also able to become kind if we show respect to him. Chi Pheo-the main

character-first was the monster of his village-after he met the love of his life-he become a total gentle, kind-hearted person.

On the contrary, art also unveil the dark side of the world that we are living, as a result it support us to fight for the truth. It cannot be denied that there are many social evil cases that are apparently wrong, but the victims are unable to do anything because of their social status, therefore, there are a huge load of pictures, novels, songs,etc. that are used to satirize the dark side of the society. There was a case in Japan that a Vietnamese five-year-old girl was sexual abused by a seventy years old man, who was her neighbour. Unfortunately, despite the great demand of the public that the government should give an appropriate sentence to the criminal, the crimnial is still insist on not admitting of what he has done. As a result, many journalist and artist raise the awareness of government by drawing caricatures.

To conclude, despite the development of science and technology, art still plays an important role in our life in order to tell us about things that none of those modern stuffs cannot. Therefore, it is crucial to take advantage of art in a most useful way, as a result our society will gradually become better.