IELTS Writing Task 2 - about artificial intelligence

With the increasing influence of artificial intelligence, do you believe that machines will eventually replace human jobs completely?

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have started to discuss whether human careers will be replaced by robots. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that humans do have something that machines do not.

There are many countries and companies launched research projects about artificial intelligence and this made people's lives more simple and convenient without a doubt. For example, more and more restaurants use AI robots instead of waiters or waitresses to take an order and deliver dishes to customers, and reduce the hiring cost for employers because robots will not be sick or argue about the job payment. This reasonably explains why people are scared their jobs will be exchanged for machines. If artificial intelligence can bring benefits to human beings, then why machines will not replace human jobs?

Although artificial intelligence is really helpful also useful, there are some things they cannot do - have feelings and emotionally connect. Still many jobs such as nurse, police, therapist, etc., their responsibilities are to observe individual's problems including invisible things. For instance, when a pregnant woman is going to deliver a baby, a midwife needs to provide physical and emotional support and advice. I believe that only human can empathize and relate with other people, and truly understand what happiness or pain feel like, not only knowing the definition in the dictionary or the internet.

In conclusion, my view is that human jobs will not be replaced by AI technology entirely, because there are several jobs' core value is to connect feelings mutually that machines cannot.