IELTS WRITING TASK 2: ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND THE ROLE OF TEACHERS

Some people feel that with the rise of artificial intelligence, computers and robots will take over the roles of teachers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

Artificial intelligent these days are grabbing the attention all over the world. The appearance of up-to-date inventions has posed a puzzle to community whether it is possibility for robots to take place the responsibility of teachers. In my perspective, teachers are taking a necessary role to students and that they can not be replaced.

On the one hand, human might educate about behavior and interpersonal skills better than robots or computers. The fact is that robot or other AI tools do not have the ability to express as various emotions as human, which kids learn about emotions and behavior through imagines, eerie movements of non-human tools ineffectively. Furthermore, the uncanny valley phenomenon between being and human and non-human entity indicates that action made by a synthetic or virtual robot triggers to unreal feelings to students because those man-made tools do not have souls and their own thoughts. Thus, I contend that human teachers who have numerous emotions and practical ability in social life behaving can cultivate students to be an upright citizen in the future in a better way.

On the one hand, educators can easily recognize whether their students are struggle with mental health issues and by that they may have intervention for kids to solve the problem. For instance, students having depression or anxiety usually express their happiness and optimism, which can only be recognized by psychological staffs or teachers just by looking through their inner souls through eyes while AI tools programmed available can not identify that.

In conclusion, I assumed that although there are benefits that robots and other electronic devices bring to education, the role of teachers can not be alternative because the matters of behavior education and students' health diagnosis.

P/s: Thank you for helping me with my essay, I appreciate it!

Btw, I wonder what band score I would get in IELTS writing exam for this essay?

Bless for all of you!