A ban on dangerous sports or freedom to do any sports or activity

Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Key

It is usually suggested that risky sports be banned by governments . From my point of view, I completely oppose to this notion and believe that people should be free ti enjoy any sports or activities under safety condition.

To begin with, a ban on extreme sports may do more harm than good for the following reasons. Firstly, if a sport was banned, it would probably become more fascinating to adventurous people or curious teenagers. As the ban is likely to act as an official confirmation that the sport is risky, which would probably trigger people's desire to conquer it. Moreover, a rise in the number of dangerous sports enthusiasts would create a high demand for the required equipment. However, a ban on those sports means that people have to purchase them from the black markets, where sellers usually sell low-quality products, enhancing the risk of the sports.

Based on the aforementioned argument, it is advisable for governments to let people go in for any sports or activities. Provided that safety is guaranteed, taking part in extreme sports could even make people happier thanks to the adrenaline released during the process.In addition, those activities even help people to challenge themselves and boost their confidence. For these reasons, instead of banning risky sports or activities, government should enforce policies to protect people's safety during the activities.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with governments banning extreme sports and insist that everyone has the right to participate in any sports or activities under safety condition.