Is it more beneficial to play sport in team than in individual? ielts writting task 2

all sports bring great benefits

Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that team sports provide player with a wide range of benefits while others think that individual sports are much better. From my perspectives, I think both types of sports have their own benefits and it depends on what purpose people choose to play.

On the one hand, team sports give players opportunities to develop interpersonal skills such as teamwork and communication skills. These benefits not only help people in their day-to-day social interactions but also accelerate their career. Furthermore, team sports offer players the chance to strengthen sense of unity, friendship and sportsmanship between people in a team. In this sense, it really add value to people's live by making them feel a part of something.

On the other hand, individual sports have their own positive effects as well. Firstly, sports played by individuals like tennis or swimming have a profound impact on their personal skills. This means, through these kinds of sport, players are able to manage their emotions, cope with strains and build confidence and self-esteem. Secondly, people who play these sports tend to develop a strong mindset when they do their utmost and brainstorm in order to overcome any setbacks they may face. Finally, one-player sports provide better opportunity for people to challenge themselves by setting goal and achieve the payoff by their own efforts.

In conclusion, I believe that all sports bring great benefits for people's mental and physical health, and people should choose whatever sport they have passion for.