TASK 2: Benefits of the use of technology at school (only body)

technology at school

Using technology as educational tools has a variety of advantages such as helping students more easily approach information, learning with multiple styles and promoting working together. Firstly, since the internet developed, it has changed the way students' study and research from only books or documents to technological devices like projectors, smart phones and computers. Thus, learners can access and retain more materials than before, so this is convenient and not difficult. In addition, social media shows us that many learners from regions lead to many kinds of learning styles as visual learners, auditory learners and so on. For example, for many pupils, they like to use recorded lessons, audiobooks and podcasts and others think that using PowerPoint lessons with graphs are more productive. Moreover, outside the classroom, ideas and opinions can be shared on social media such as Facebook, Instagram and so on. Thus, this is natural that bringing technology into study life will lead to rivalries, teamwork and cooperation.