IELTS:The best extra-curriculum activity, sports, community activities or traveling?

Which extra-curriculum activity do you think is the best activity for students? Joining a sports team, b. participating in community activities, or traveling?

The extra-curriculum activity is a regular part of students' life, which can prevent teenagers from falling into criminal or undesirable activities such as teenage-sex or drug-taking. While I accept that students have profited from community activities or travelling, I believe that taking part in a sports team is the best way for students.

On the one hand, community activities and travelling have brought benefits to students. In community life, youngsters participate in a wide range of activities, ranging from the Christmas party to community services, which require students to communicate with neighbors and even organize activities. Thereby, youths obtain lots of opportunities to exercise interpersonal skills while playing and working. Furthermore, it has been proved that travelling can profoundly broaden adolescents' horizon. If a student have traveled to Japan, he or her can have a better understanding of what the Tokyo is like and how to communicate with Japanese, compared with simply studying in textbooks.

However, I would argue that a sport team would bring about more benefits to participators. Firstly, adolescents can improve their physical fitness in sport games. For example, basketball is a physical activities highly require flexibility, response capabilities and coordination of mind and body, all of which are important capabilities outside the sport stadiums. In addition, sport can exercise youths' willpower and endurance. We have seen that students with strong these personalities are more likely to success because they can never be impeded by temporary failures. Lastly, sports can greatly foster youngsters' team spirit which is very importantly beneficial for youths as long as they are in group, no matter in school or society,

In conclusion, it seems that joining in a sport team is the best activities outside class because it can enable students to increase fitness, exercise willpower and understand the importance of team spirit.