Is it better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school?

new language education for kids

Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

As far as education is concerned, especially learning a foreign language, there is an idea that I mostly gravitate to : it's.... school" for some of following reason

First of all, primary children have a higher amount of time than secondary school which is a great benefit. The cirriculum at primary consist only 5-6 for all week. Most children only learn half day so they can seperate and divide their time appropriately to learn new language in the afternoon or night.

Last but not least, the cognitive system of children is surprsingly faster and sensitive to new skill than adolescents. As soon as new thing is learned, it is nutured and embedded in the brain of children in a lasting and stable way throughout their lives. The learning process of older is much more time- consuming and effective. For instance, children take 1 hour to learn 20 vocabulary whereas secondary students spend up to 2 hour to learn by heart and forget it in the follwoing day.

To sum up I strongly believe that learning should begin at an as early stage as possible. Above all, when you are still a little boy or girl you should be aware of the urgence of learning and developing yourself through not only language but also soft skills and so on