Being better life by advanced technology (IELTS Task 2)

Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advanced technology changes people's lifestyle. As such, lots of people believe that people living today are better than one century ago, which lived in limited facilities. Therefore, I would argue that sophisticated technology nowadays ensures people's lives quality thanks to do their activities easier and faster than before.

With regard to live in the past, almost people used limited facilities. For example, if young people in wanted to play football, they would go to dirty field as their places to play sport because there is no modern field around their areas, which is good enough for them. As a result, it is difficult to explore young people's talent because of minimum facilities.

On the other hand, people in the day and age live in complete modern technology. This causes people to able to improve their lives quality. For instance, nearly all modern people have mobile phone. By using mobile phone, people can keep in touch with their families and friends in far away every time. Furthermore, people also can access internet to help them to do their activities like for GPS to get around areas if they suddenly travel to somewhere. As a consequence, modern technology makes people to do their various activities fast.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that the developing of technology transforms alternative ways of people to live, which is greater than people in the past. Therefore, I believe that in this century, people have good abilities to survive in their life due to technology and should use the technology with care to others.