IELTS writing task 2: Bettering public health by the number of sport facilities or other measures

[IELTS WRITING TASK 2]

Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

ways to improve and maintain public health

answer:

Some people believe that increasing the number of sports amenities is the effective way to enhance public health, while other feel it has just little effect and that some imperative measures must be added. This essay will discuss both view in depth and will also state why I strongly agree that rising the number of sport facilities is an insufficient way

On the one hand, it is commonly thought that sport is one of the most option to improve both physical and mental health. But rising the number of sports amenities by unintentional way is not only waste of time but also the reason which lead to some serious injuries. Moreover, it is uncontrollable for people to enjoy their life after consuming too much energy that lead to exhausted qualities of their daily activities.

On the other hand, adding some imperative measures is certainly the root of having a healthy life. Some necessary factors such as balanced meal and sleep play an important role in making their life more colorful or exciting. By doing this, the government hopefully educate citizen about fundamental health awareness in terms of healthy diets, the effects of playing sports or the tricky impacts of smoking on their health. Furthermore, that increase the motivation in maintaining their sporty habits instead of some who paid for annual gym membership failed entirely after nearly one month.

To sum up, I also believe that mixing between the sports facilities and some required measures is the best effective way to improve and maintain public health.