Is boarding at school ideal for students in contrast to staying at home with their parents?

Better for students to live far away from home or not

Nowadays, people believe that boarding at school is ideal for college students than staying at home with their parents. From my perspective, living far away from home is the optimal choice because students will have the chance to learn how to live in this world independently and make more rooms for new relationships.

In the past, many parents protected their children from the negative influence and assisted them with all the chores in the house, so that students living at home may completely concentrate on their academic study. Besides, having a chance to live on their own, these students will become more independent because they have to calculate precisely for anything that involves money, think carefully before making important decisions, and take responsibility for their health, career, and relationships. From my personal experience, if you thought that you had prepared for obstacles or frauds, you would be extremely disappointed after being fooled countless times. For example, many of my friends who had chosen to live in the dormitory or rented a boarding house, after a few years, they turned out to be reliable and self-reliant.

Getting to the door of the college, you would have left most of your old friends behind since each person had their dreams and passions. If I were you, I would not be devastated because you will have the opportunities to make new relationships. In some colleges such as business schools, they will encourage you to enroll in some company that fits your major to earn experiences and accumulate relationships like potential-clients and partners.

Based on articles and stories about successful people, they all have in commons that is becoming independent from the early days and have remarkable communication skills. In conclusion, it is in my belief that college students should live away from home, for the reasons provided above.