'build up close relation to others' - The Effect of Electronic Media on Personal Relationship

THE USE OF ELECTRONIC MEDIA HAS A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN PEOPLE.

TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

These days and ages, it is presumed that private relationship between citizens has been affected negatively by the utilizing of electronic media. Although sophisticated technology brings demerit such as online bullying for some people, I extremely agree that it is really helpful to keep in touch with relatives.

A great number of people argue that as the technology advance, people tend to be more careless to write bad feedback due to the fact that it is not more difficult to track. Taking Indonesia as an example, some artists have to face cruel comments which is wrote by the haters and it seems that it is common to do such action. As a result, some inhabitants think that writing a bad comment to other is not a critical issue. It is thus clear that, private communication of residents is driven to be not respectful.

However, advanced technology has became a great helping hand nowadays, to connect with families or friends who stay far away. First and foremost, people can use the features of smartphone and laptop to make a call or even a video call by using internet connection to talk with other relatives which can decrease travel expense which is used to visit them directly. In addition, the flow of information is faster so that it becomes easier to inform the recent condition of others. Also, talking with friends who live in another part of the world becomes much more easier as it can be delivered by instant messenger. Consequently, it is tighten the personal connection between people.

To sum up, although at the present time developed media affect the way people talk online, it is immensely useful to build up close relation to others. The best way will be for the netizens to be more responsible in leaving online comment in social media.