IELTS WRITING TASK 2:businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way

Question:

In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Living in the fast-consuming Society, advertisement has played an influential role in the market. Enterprise tends to emphasis on the innovation of their products on the commercial. While, some people consider that focusing on the newest is an effective way to attract customer, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this development.

Beginning with the reasons why producers want to put emphasis on latest idea on adverts. Firstly, purchasers are more likely to be attracted by those sensational words directly and instantly. Secondly, being label as new inventions can show the differences and specialty from other competitors. The more the commercial are emphasizing on new messages, the more interest the business can inspire.

Admittedly, this strategy which centralized the novelty can be profitable to the company. However, from the consumers' perspective, there are more harms than benefits. First of all, producers are used to exaggerating the advantages of those cutting-edge products in an advert . Moreover, putting too many efforts on developments can lead to neglecting the quality and function of the products. For example, I was defrauded by a computer advertisement which aimed to popularized the upgrade system. However, it turned out that the newer one work worsen than former one. This is a common situation when consumers are misled by the adverts and being attracted by the innovation.

To conclude, for the reasons stated above. I believe that focusing on the latest part of the good too overly is a negative trend which lead consumer to fall victim to sensational marketing trick.