Causes and effects of using eBooks

Reading is now not the same as it used to be

As time goes by, there are many improvements of how people reading. Today, people are more likely to read by using eBooks rather than hand books. This essay will discuss about causes for that phenomenon and what effect will be appeared by that.

For some people, eBooks give easiness such as efficient, accessible and more practical. People could bring book as many as they want, they just need to save that eBooks in their device like smart phone so they are able to read those books in anywhere. If they want to read those books, they just open it by using their smart phone. Another reason is eBooks are more practical, people no need to go to library if they are willing to read or borrow books. They could download it by using internet. For example, people prefer to use many online books as reference for their thesis like online journal since it is easy to access, and eBooks are available in many topics and subjects so that people just need to choose what kind of books they want.

On the other hand, using eBooks will yield some effects on libraries. It is able to diminish number of visitors in library since people no need to go to library for reading. Then the worst possibility is many libraries will be closed because there are no visitors. For instance, some libraries have changed into different function, they are used for save many books since nobody visits library anymore.

All in all, I think that using eBooks will affect on libraries since some people prefer to use eBooks rather than paper books in library. This is because eBooks are easy to bring and people could read those books in everywhere, but I think the library still become the best place to read for library provides many books that we may not find on internet or eBooks.