IELTS Task 2 - The causes and solutions of student's severe problems

In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Education is the key to development of various aspects of life, such as career. However, these days, the quality of education in some countries is still far from enough, and this is compounded by a number of severe problems undertaken by students.

Student misbehavior causes by several factors, both internal and external factor. Students who do not have clear objectives about the future tend to show less motivation to learn in school, so they have a great opportunity to truant from school. Goals to be achieved are internal factor which play a big role to trigger other problems. Not only this, external factor also affect student misbehavior. The neighborhood friendship where students hang out together will determine how students behave in everyday life. People will tend to imitate behavior, ideas, or fashion styles of their closest friends. For example, there are some cases of outstanding students that smoking on school area because of influenced by their friends who are smokers. It is evident that, although people have high intelligence and learning ability, they may change drastically if the environment provides a great influence

Naughtiness performed by the students greatly affected learning outcomes. School parties can anticipate this problem by identifying the interests and talents of students in the beginning of school program, so that teachers were able to direct them to positive activities. For example, channeling student interest in some intra-school student organizations, such as arts, writing, or sports club, can reduce the number of infringe behavior at school. As a result, students will be busy doing positive activities that develop their talents instead of doing things which are not helpful and may violate regulations.

To conclude, student disobedience to several school regulations influenced by internal and external element. The school can take preventive measures or treatment to tackle this problem. However, I believe that this treatment will be more effective if parents take a part in the program.