[IELTS TASK2]celebrities complain the way the media publicize their private lives.(AGREE DISAGREE)

In some countries, celebrities complain about the way the media publicize their private lives. Some people say that they should accept it as part of their fame. Do you agree or disagree?

It is opined by some individuals that public exposure of celebrities' personal lives should be normalized since it is inevitable when they are famous. While I acknowledge the reasonings to this viewpoint, I firmly believe this behaviour should be restricted.

Admittedly, the publication of celebrities' lives is reasonable to some extent, particularly regarding the decision of gaining fame of these individuals and public demand for entertainment. It is true that since celebrities have chosen to become famous of their own freewill, they should be responsible for any posible outcomes of their choice. Therefore, losing the privacy of their lives is indispensable given the constant exposure to public, especially after appearance on social media or newspaper. Moreover, due to the fact that these individuals possess appealing visual and lifestyles, they provoke curiosity and give inspirations to the mass public. A common practice of this would be fashion trends set by celebrities, which give the public an insight into what the famous figures' daily attires consist of. This would further emphasizing the necessity of publicizing the lives of the famous figures.

Nevertheless, I might contend that the exposure of these people's personal lives is inhumane and would lead to many remifications due to many reasons. Firstly, privacy is a basic human need that should not be taken regardless of the social status of an individual. Living without an escape from incessant followings and surveilance from papparazis and the public would be unfair to celebrities since they also need rest like an ordinary person. Therefore, violation to their privacy is unjustifiable and disrespectful to them as a human being. In addition, their self-image might become a standard for many aspects in life, which would be deceving since these people possess an impeccable [life.](life.As) As a result, many people would get envious and compare themselves to celebrities, leading to pressure and diffidence. To elaborate, many young people have followed a celebrity's diet and suffer from illness after seeing it on TV, which examplifies the adverse outcome of famous people's lives publication.

In conclusion, while it is inevitable that celebrities' life be well-known given their choice and the purpose of publicizing it, I strongly oppose against this action. With the infringement on personal freedom as well as the negative impacts on the public, exposure of famous figures' lives should be restricted.

Holt  Educational Consultant - / 15990

1 day ago   #2

This is an over discussed essay that cannot be completed within the alloted 40 minutes of actual test writing time. You do not need to write a long essay, you need to write an intelligent essay. Your scores will be based on reasoning, logic, and clarity of thought rather than the number of words that you wrote in the essay. A long essay that does not show the aforementioned traits in writing will not receive a passing score. Do not over discuss because this is a test of how you function in an actual classroom setting where you have a limited amount of time to respond to a question from your teacher or professor. You need to learn to write in a quick but coherent manner. Keep it short, informative, and properly worded. You show a good grasp of the English language, now do that in a shortened form when discussing topics as you would be required to do so in an English classroom setting.