Children learn to read words through only Online reading or printed materials? Essay Academic IELTS

Hi IELTS catchers! Hope everything is okay for you all, hence please give the review for my essay.🙏😇

Question:

Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While internet should be the only platform to start learning activity due to its feature attracting students to learn enthusiastically, others believe that learning words through printed books might be better as to save children health from online device radiation.

The object animation of Internet might be considered as the beneficial factor to attract children to learn words. That is to say that children would be excited, thus focusing more on understanding the alphabet, when they see the alphabet being presented by moving cartoon in Internet. A piece of research by English Literature Students in Indonesia University in 2019 stated that cartoon body gesture in YouTube video captured children attention, hence, making them more active to respond the video by repeating the words. As a result, it enhanced their learning memory towards the words. I believe that such online learning platform could lead children to learn the words faster due to these attractive animations.

By contrast, learning to read words through printed books might keep serious harm to the children health. That is to say that children would not be exposed to any potential radiation from online screen, when they spend more time to learn many letters in printed books. Eventually, eye fatigue caused by radiation in Internet could be prevented to harm children eyes. In 2019, some research by public health students in Harvard university suggested that the absence of radiation from printed materials might sustain individuals good visibility, thereby making them able to concentrate on their materials. I think that learning through printed materials which preserves the health of children, thereby enabling them to concentrate on their next lessons outweighs the benefit of online animated objects.

In summary, the moving objects in online reading might result into having more children to be active in that platform, while learning through printed materials could not risk children to poor sight because of radiation posed by online screen, thereby making children to still have more capacity in learning other materials.