Children may be stimulated by some new subjects and enjoy a more colorful and meaningful childhood

Thanks for your help~

Toefl Q:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education

I agree that subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education. The reasons are that children might be stimulated by some new subjects, can enjoy a more colorful and meaningful childhood, may have more opportunities in the future.

First, if children learn these subjects as part of basic education, their curiosity for some certain subjects can be easily stimulated. They have the possibilities to show the distinct talent in some fields, which may have not been discovered before. Moreover, if they are interested in the subject, they are willing to learn more enthusiastically.

Second, though some people say it may exhaust children under the burden of subjects or even ruins their precious childhood, learning the subjects such as art, music, and drama, on the other hand, undoubtedly provides children variety ways to have fun. You know, more and more adults feel kind of boring and meaningless when they look back on their childhood, just with toys and comics. Now if subjects above are involved in the children's basic education, they can have more choices to enjoy a colorful childhood. What is more, after growing up, when you have a developed hobby or an extraordinary taste of music thanks to the children education, it would be worth the childhood sweat.

Third, starting to learn these subjects at an early age provides more future opportunities. For instance, Mark, one of my high school friends, has been learning the piano since he was six. After years training, he gives performances frequently on the stage. With the gold medal of an international competition, he got an extra grade in the entrance exam of university. What a lucky dog! Consequently, children will be more competitive in the future when they educated some distinct skills early.

For both short-term and long-term benefits as I discuss above, subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of children's basic education.