Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why? This is posive or negative?

In the computer age, lots of advanced technology be invented that is so convenient for everyone. Besides, the problems of using technology increase considerably. Some children spending hours everyday on their smartphones is a big deal that any parents care. I believe that if children know how to use smartphones in right way, they can learn lots of things from it. So spending more time to use smartphone be negative or positive depend on the way people using it.

Smartphone has a lot of convenience. We can play video game, chat with friends, watch movie, ... These conveniences are the main reason make children spend more time on their smartphones.

On the one hand, using phone for suffering social media all day is extremely negative. This make people feel tired because of doing nothing for hours. At that time, the brain doesn't do anything. It only watch short video without any purposes. The same as playing video game for hours. However, this is better than suffering social media. The brain has task to do in that game but playing game more make people addicted, especially children. Therefore, we should read books, do exercises, learn something new, hang out, ... instead of doing that negative things hours a day.

However, using smartphone is not completely negative. Smartphone is a big sourse of knowleges, news, books, ... Using phone to study with friends through google meet or zoom that make people don't feel alone and increasing productivity. Books or courses can be found on the phone without spending money. Therefore, we can learn lots of knowleges through using phone. The last one is expanding relationship. Smartphones help people easily to make new friends on social media.

Overall, spending more time on smartphones depends on the way people using it. I believe is using smartphone in the right way, we can change my life and become a better version.