IELTS-Task 2: children should take formal training to become good parents

Some people believe that children should have formal training at school to become good parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Certain individuals consider that children should be formally trained at school to be efficient parents. However, I strongly believe that children should concentrate on their education rather than to learn adult matters.

Children should be given a formal training because of many reasons. One of these reasons is they acquire ability to overcome certain problems that they probably encounter them during parenthood. Deviant behaviour of their subsequent generations is one of the issues that are taught by children in the training. Consequently, they will be able to produce well educated generations as well as the rate of crimes and violence will be dramatically reduced in their societies. Another reason is they gain experience to raise their subsequent generations in a proper way. Certain parents use violent technique to raise their children. However, it is inappropriate method to raise children because it creates mental and psychological problems to their sons. In training, children will be taught to avoid this technique so that they will produce generations with well psychological and mental health. Formal training in school has a great benefit to children to be efficient parents.

However, early responsibility is taught to a child to become efficient parent is ineffective method. There are several factors reinforce this principle. First, when certain children become adult, they will be sterile. Therefore, children learn in school how to become efficient parents are unsuccessful approach. Another factor is Upbringing of sons always require Continuous monitoring. Some teenagers have curiosity to experiment new objects such as drugs and alcohol. Therefore, parents should monitor their adolescent's behaviours regularly to avoid them get involved in crimes as well as substance abuse. School is inappropriate setting to educate children to be efficient parents.

To summarize, school is not inappropriate setting to teach children how they become adequate parents. it should be a place to teach children how they achieve their future aspirations.