IELTS 2: Should children be taught by their parents in the home or by their teacher in the school?

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different perspectives about whether children should be taught by their parents in the home or their teacher in the school to be good citizens in society. Whereas teachers give theory about being good in the community, I believe that their parents also become role model to practice their children. Therefore, position of teachers and parents are essensial to develop children.

On the one hand, the teachers of children in the school teach theory which can be used to be good citizens because it looks up important to understand why people must have good action in the community. For example, when childern have good attitude, they can understand how to treat others well. With this reason, understanding about theory of good attitude is important to support being children of good attitude in the long term.

On the other hand, the parents who have role to show their children are more essensial because they can teach through practice. And then, it can give more effect to obtain many friends. I take my friend as example, he who is taught by his parents about good attitude can get more friends in his community and be role model to others. As the result, the parents can influence their children to have good attitude in the society.

In conclusion, I can understand why the teachers give theory and parents give practice to children because it makes up to support each others. While they understand how to treat other people, they also can get friend and can become role model in the community. So, both of them complete each other to make golden people in the society.