Task 2: Should children be taught by their parents or school how to be positive members of society

Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society.

Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Several individuals believe that children should be taught by their parents about how to be positive members of society, while others suggest that school is the best place to learn this. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial at some points, I believe that father and mother play a very critical role in what their child going to be in the future.

Schools have clear and well education systems, so sending children to this place can be a great way to educate them to become good citizens. For example, Thong Nhat academy school has a special class, in which juveniles could get help and improve their talents. However, the massive number of students that come to school makes this unable for teachers can approach everyone. The average class size, as an illustration, at Thong Nhat academy school is 40 students in one classroom, which make it difficult to monitor each of them. Thus, taking children to school is not the best way to educate all of them to become positive citizens.

Besides it, I think the family, especially the mother and father always play a very important role in their children's life. The upbringing their parents gave them could somehow decide what they will become in the future. Difference from school, one-by-one lessons help children easier to follow. As an illustration, a story, or conversations that their parents had told them when they were little can help shape their toddlers' personalities at an early age. Children who have a deserved childhood often become successful people in the future.

In conclusion, although sending children to school can be seen as a way of teaching them how to be positive citizens, I believe that domestic upbringing has a bigger impact on determining who they are in the future.