IELTS : 'We should have choice to play' - dangerous sports should be banned? I disagree.

Some people love both doing and watching dangerous sports such as F-1 or boxing even though it sometimes take their lives away. Sometimes it is said that dangerous sports should be forbidden, and this is debatable.

It is true that players who do some sport like boxing have higher possibility to die than other sports. And because fans want to see more exciting fight, players are forced to show performances that are really dangerous. Even though they do not die, it definitely hurt their body.

However I believe that those sports should not be banned with some reasons. Firstly we should have right to choose. Player knows it has high risk if they play, but they are playing. It is their responsibility. My cousin played boxing, and he broke his leg, but he did blame nobody because he knows he is likely to get injury of he did, but he loved it. They are not forced to play but they choose. They love doing that.

Secondly, every sport has their rules that try to avoid too dangerous act so that no one die or cheat. Sometimes they die, but it is really rare. All players absolutely follow the rules. They are not trying to kill each other, they are competing under the rules. Moreover every sport has risks in some extent, and it is difficult to say which is okay and which is not.

To sum up, some people may say those sports should be banned, but I do not agree. We should have choice to play, and they should enjoy it under proper rules.