Citizens obtain numerous positive outcomes viewing ordinary people reports, not celebrities 'news'

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The power of media to capture the attention of human mind is undeniable. While there has been a lot of coverage about famous artist or athletes in the media, I personally believe that citizens obtain numerous positive outcomes viewing ordinary people reports.

It is absolutely imperative that media should cover the lifestyles of extraordinary people. As their controversial issue becomes interesting for public, this kind of entertainment can afford the popularity of media. Also, it ensures that media's operation stay afloat through an increase in advertisement spot. For instance, there is a large number of celebrities gossip on television over a-24 hour per day. Producers compete to expose the most debatable figures in order to attract attention of viewers. Even, they are not afraid to perpetrate hoax. As a result, spectators do not receive accurate information as their primary needs. In brief, presenting news of popular person is solely due to financial matters.

In contrast, publication of ordinary people offers a numerous advantage for audience. Firstly, they can obtain virtual reality in the world as their desire for, such as citizen journalism. This latest form in reporting news seems to be successful in response to some problems in the society. When the media reports usual person, the program also become divinely inspired. For instance, the story of a teacher who has dedicated his self to educate pupils in solitary region with less salary is really admired. In addition, a series of the poor or disaster victims who struggle to live can develop social bond between communities.

In conclusion, it is evident that the exposure of public figures benefits for media financially and ignore the audience's right to acquire precise information. Therefore, the media should elaborate interesting, factual news to attract attention of people.