News objects - celebrities and ordinary people

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Prominent people such as actors, singers or footballers are more prestige to become news objects than an ordinary person for the journalists. I tend to disagree with these notions. Whereas, celebrities are more important, but unwell-known citizens must be attention by media.

The lives of inhabitants should not be ignored by news hunter. It is because information about the condition of them will become a picture of community of citizens in a nation, and it will make other people know what problem that they have, and also what solution that able to give for them. For example, the improvement of quality life of inhabitants in Flores, Indonesia after media reported about clean water issue in that place. As a result, many donors help to build water transport system in Flores. Although, this information is important to know people conditions in other places, but celebrities news are more essential.

Celebrity life is attractive news for citizens. Artists, singers, and football players are public figures for society.Thus, it more crucial to update about their recent information. It is because all of people know about them, and ordinary people also put their attention to those well-known persons. Taking Raffi Ahmad who an Indonesia artist as an example. The television program about his household and daily live has highest rating of viewer than other television shows. This is a proof that media and also viewer put much their attention to his live.

To sum up, media never ignore information of famous celebrities like actors, singer, or footballers. I believe, news about them more fascinating than about ordinary people lives although it also important to report news about common inhabitants.