IELTS TASK 2 - Clothes are the most important indication of your identity

TOPIC :

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Fashion has become a primary need in lifestyle today. Although many people convinced clothes represent the truth of who you are, others think they cannot be judged in that way. In my opinion , use right clothes in the right places would be the best solution in these circumstances.

In these days , clothes function have been moved not only for covering our bodies, but also reveals our identity. For instance, someone will obtain a compliment from the other if they wear well-known branded clothes. We cannot take a walk in huge supermarket only use short pants and slipper. There was a research, that most of the salesgirl in department store chooses their target by looking at his appearance. This discovery emphasizes, if the good clothes will get more attention.

On the other hand, I would argue we cannot judge the individuals just from what they wear. The founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg, is the good example of this condition. Even though he is the 11th richest man in the world (Forbes survey), he only wears a common t-shirt and trousers. Moreover, there are several crimes happen in immense town since the victim fooled by well suited clothes. The victim argued that the deceiver appearance is very neat and decided to join with their business, but in the end this deceiver disappear and take her money.

To sum up, this is inevitable, that fashion has a proportion in our life, but we should look deeper before judging somebody. Where possible, wear a proper clothes in order to adjust with the different conditions.