IELTS Task 2 Clothes Can Indicates What People Personality Or Not?

Question : some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Become fashionable is a pivotal thing because the first impression of people is by the clothes which they wear. Most of people will judge other characteristic by looking at people clothes. However, others believe that people need to know other closely to understand their personality, and not by their appearance. In my point of view, citizen should not judge other only by their performance.

When people work, they need to have a good appearance in order to draw attention of their clients or customers. If they look sloppy, people who look them will think that they do not have an intention to work. For instance, inhabitant who work as a teacher should dress smartly. If they wear casual clothes to teach their student will follow them. It is better to look neat in front of student so that they will do the same thing.

On the other hand, judging others only by their appearance is not right thing to do because many person's who has a good personality but they wear sloppy clothes. While others who wear neat clothes has a bad personality. Many inhabitants who wear good and expensive clothes only for covering the real personality and only want to look good in front of their friends.

In conclusion, it is a good thing to have great sense of fashion in order to make a better impression. However, people can not value other by their look. They need to be closed to know what people really like and look closely to understand other characteristic.