Clothes used by people can be the best indicator to evaluate their background.

Some people say that the clothes people wear the most important indication of what they are the like. others, however, say that people should not be judge by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The clothes used by people can be the best indicator to evaluate their background. However, others believe that clothes should not be used to judge people life. In my point of view, although the way people dress can present several basics information, I would argue that people should not generalize this information which they gain based on appearance towards the way they behave.

The majority of people have different way to express their characters, one of them is through clothes that they use. By using certain materials and clothing styles, people can predict someone's background, such as socioeconomic status. Wearing Giordano's shirt and tie, for example, can indicate that workers who use this branded product are coming from high class, since this product only can afford by rich people. As a consequence, they will receive receive high respect and good treatment from from people surrounding. However, I believe that sometimes people make a wrong interpretation since there are many fake and cheap products that looks similar as branded product.

Appearance is not always considered as reliable indicator to evaluate someone's characteristic. Judging people thru their clothes at the first glance can affect people perception and the way they interact, which is based on misperception. It is because not everyone has the same interest to show who they really are through clothes, accessories, and other possession. For example, Bob Sadino, a successful business man who considered as one of the richest man in Asia, only wears casual t-shirt and short pants regularly, even though in office or formal event. Consequently, most of people misunderstood that the fact he comes from high socioeconomic class. It is evident that people should not judges someone's life only by clothes they used, but they have to investigate more deeply.

All in all, although it is acceptable to use the best clothes in order to make others have a good impression towards them, but I believe that the society do not have right to judge them only by its clothes.