Is there any connection between children's learning ability at school and the food that they eat?

To learn effectively, children need to eat healthy meal at school. How true is this statemment? Whose responsibility is it to provide food for school children?

Writing Task 2, Practice Test, Page 130

Most people think that there is a connection between children's learning ability at school and the food that they eat. In my opinion, this statement is true and I would argue that parents have the main role to provide healtier food for children.

With regards to its merit of healthy meal, it is able to give high nutrition for children and it relates to the brain develepment. Pupils can be more concentrate to accept a new knowledge from teachers without any difficulties. It is proved, according to the survey from Cambridge University that reveals 78% of young people can memorize 50 words a day after they have eaten high protein and vitamin food, such as a glass of milk and a bowl of salad. As a result, students can study some new vocabularies and increase their reading ability and writing ability. Therefore, it is important for children to eat healthly.

Concerning to a person, who has big responsbility to provide meal, is actually their own parent. It is because they have to take care and pay much attention for their children's development. For instance, if a pupil brings his own meal box, it might reduce this child to buy junk food that is sold in food stall. Thus, parent do not have to aware due to their children have brought and ate home-made cooking at school. Hence, parent should provide their healthy meal.