There is no consensus about the learning foreign language age for children among experts.

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In spite of a lot of experience and studies, one of the insovable matters is learning foreign language age for children at the present time. There is no consensus about the learning foreign language age for children among experts. On one hand, some experts believe that learning foreign language has some advantages at elementary school; on the other hand, some other experts have the reverse opinion. From my point of view, learning foreign language has both benefits and drawbacks for a variety of reasons.

First of all, learning foreign language have several whip hands at primary school from different points of view. First of these benefits is the speed of learning. What I mean is that child's brain is like a blank sheet. Because of this, children's learning speed is higher than adults. As a result of this, the earlier children begin a foreign language, the faster they learn it. Another advantage of foreign language learning is brain development at elementary school. In other words, learning foreign language opens up children's horizon at early age. By means of this, they will be more successful in the future.

In addition to the benefits, learning foreign language has diverse drawbacks from various perspectives. One of these downsides is ability of self-expression. What I intended to say is that while a child learn a foreign language, provided that he/she cannot express yourself at parent language adequately, he/she lives a communication problem with the social environment. As a result of this, these kinds of children may withdraw into yourself. Due to this, they may development problems. Besides, they cannot learn another language properly.

All things considered, I think that learning foreign language has both advantages and disadvantages. Consequently, every parent should take these advantages and disadvantages into consideration before they bring up children, owing to the above mentioned reasons.